28 January 2018

MIXCLOUD - House Music Archives

This weekend's WNCL show on BALAMII RADIO is now available to stream, with full tracklist on MIXCLOUD

23 January 2018

BALAMII RADIO - House Music Archives

Back on BALAMII RADIO this SATURDAY 27th JANUARY for the first show of 2018. I'll be flying solo, presenting my annual review plus some future WNCL sneak previews. Keep it locked, 3-5pm!

22 January 2018

WNCL032 - The Letter

"...it's taken the wily A&R at West Norwood Cassette Library to guide him into the limelight... thankfully!"

Nice words on TÉNÈBRE's WNCL EP from THE LETTER

18 January 2018


I bring news, albeit a little late in the day, of the WNCL January Sale. The first 10 releases on the label were issued on glorious 10" vinyl and you can grab what's left on BANDCAMP for £4 a pop (plus postage, including digital download) while stocks last etc etc

15 January 2018

WNCL032 - FWD Interview

main man TÉNÈBRE is interviewed at FWD.DJ this week. Check out his mix for them on SOUNDCLOUD too...

29 December 2017

LESSONS - BBC Radio 6 pt. II

TOM RAVENSCROFT has been a great supporter of the Library output this year. Once again, he gives "Tom at the Library" (the opening cut from Front and Follow's "Lessons" compilation) an airing on his latest BBC6 show. Check it HERE (2h11m)

25 December 2017

WNCL032 - Eris Drew


ERIS DREW includes TENEBRE's "Axe Nord-Sud" in the latest RA Mixtape. Check it HERE

22 December 2017

XLR8R - Best Labels of 2017

"...uncovering promising producers and opening up new routes in forward-thinking house, techno, and bass music." 

XLR8R featured WNCL RECORDINGS in their 'Best of 2017 Labels'. Who'd have bleedin' thunk it, eh?

21 December 2017

XLR8R - Best Tracks of 2017

"...a chopped up, new school hardcore piece with touches of classic hip-hop, magpie sample snippets and Sheffield bleep techno bass in its make up."

XLR8R featured WEST NORWOOD CASSETTE LIBRARY "(Every Time You Touch Me) I Get Hype" (Sneaker Social Club) in their 'Best of 2017 Tracks'. Now there's a first!

20 December 2017

HARDCORE LIBRARIANISM - Juno Best of 2017 Bass

My HARDCORE LIBRARIANISM EP for Sneaker Social Club made it into the end of year Top 10 for JUNO DOWNLOAD